The Berenstain Bears

SKU: berenstainbears Category:

The Berenstain Bears
Stan & Jan Berenstain, Michael Berenstain

            Price: ¥88.00 (set of 8 books)
            ISBN: 978-7-5470-0786-0
            Paper: 20.3 X 20.3
            Category: Children
            Age Range: 2 to 9

The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbors
The Berenstain Bears learn an important lesson about finding and giving help in unexpected places.

The Berenstain Bears Give Thanks
The beloved Berenstain Bears teach an important lesson about thankfulness and the love of families.

The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule
When Sister Bear receives a locket for her birthday with the Golden Rule inscribed on it, she wonders what the verse means. And although Mama Bear explains it, it isn?t until she befriends a lonely newcomer at school that she understands what the rule looks like in action.

The Berenstain Bears Play a Good Game
Brother and Sister Bear love to play soccer, and their own Papa Bear is the coach of their team. But, during one tough game, they learn important lessons about fair play and sportsmanship for young and old, alike.

The Berenstain Bears: God Loves You!
Brother and Sister Bear learn an important lesson about God’s love.

The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers
Although saying bedtime prayers is a habit in the Bear household, Brother Bear isn’t sure why they do it. But when he sees a friend on his baseball team praying at the game, he decides to try it himself. Things don’t work out as he expects though, and Brother Bear learns that although prayers are always answered, they aren’t always answered as we expect.

The Berenstain Bears Go to Sunday School
When Mama Bear decides it’s been too long since they’ve attended church at the Chapel in the Woods, the Bear family works to get back in the habit. It isn’t long before the family remembers what a wonderful place the church is and finds that going to church is something they look forward to every week. (The Berenstain Bears Go to Sunday School was the 2009 U.S. Retailers Choice Award winner in the Children’s Nonfiction category. )

The Berenstain Bears Faithful Friends
When Sister Bear makes a new friend, she finds it can cause tension with her old ones. She learns to branch out and make new friends while reconnecting with and more fully appreciating those she already has.

About the Authors
Living LightsStan and Jan Berenstain were both born in 1923 in Philadelphia. They didnt know each other as children, but met later at school, at the Philadelphia College of Art. They liked each other right away, and found out that the both enjoyed the same kinds of books, plays, music and art. During World War II, Stan was a medical assistant in the Army, and Jan worked in an airplane factory. When the war was over, they got married and began to work together as artists and writers, primarily drawing cartoons for popular magazines. After having their two sons Leo and Michael, the Berenstains decided to write some funny children’s books that their children and other children could read and enjoy. Their first published children’s book was called The Big Honey Hunt. It was about a family of bears, who later became known as the “Berenstain Bears”. Over 50 children’s books later, Stan and Jan still plan all of their books together — both write the stories, and both write the pictures. They live outside of Philadelphia in the country.

Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books in 1962.

Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents, Stan and Jan, working together to write and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Mike is married to Andrea and they have three children. They live in Pennsylvania, in an area that looks a lot like Bear Country.

Over 300 Berenstain Bears books have been published since the 1960s.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Berenstain Bears”